First IEEE International Conference on Communications in China, Beijing, August 15-18, 2012

# Signal Processing for Communications Symposium Call for Papers

ICCC 2012: http://www.ieee-iccc.org/



### **Symposium Description**

As one of the technical symposia of the International Conference on Communications in China (ICCC 2012), Signal Processing for Communications Symposium welcomes papers dealing with the algorithmic and implementation aspects within the topics listed below. Of special interest are the design of new algorithms for communication systems, as well as performance analysis and implementation of algorithms.

- + Adaptive Antennas and Beamforming
- + Channel Estimation, Modeling and Equalization
- + OFDM and Multi-carrier Systems
- + Signal Detection and Synchronization
- + Signal Processing Interfaces in Cognitive Radio
- + Space-Time Processing and Decoding
- + Speech, Image and Video Signal Processing

### **Important Dates**

Paper submission deadlines: April 10, 2012 Camera-ready version due: June 30, 2012

## **Symposium Co-Chairs**

Tomohiko Taniguchi (Fujitsu Labs Ltd, t-taniguchi@jp.fujitsu.com) Dapeng Wu (Univ. of Florida, wu@ece.ufl.edu) Tao Jiang (Huazhong Univ. of Sci. & Tech., Tao.Jiang@ieee.org)

## **Submission Guidelines**

http://www.ieee-iccc.org/submguide.html

- + Blind Signal Processing for Communications
- + Multi-user Systems
- + SIMO, MISO and MIMO Systems
- + Signal Processing Modules in LTE/LTA
- + Software Defined Radio
- + Spectrum Shaping and Filters
- + Transmitter and Receiver Techniques

Notification of acceptance: June 10, 2012

#### **TPC Members**

Walid Ahmed (Broadcom Inc.), Abdeldjalil A isa-El-Bey (TELECOM Bretagne), Khoirul Anwar (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology), Mohammad Banat (Jordan University of Science and Technology), Said Boussakta (Newcastle University), Hongyang Chen (Fujitsu Laboratories Limited), Yifan Chen (Newcastle University), Guido Dietl (University of Applied Sciences Landshut), Lisheng Fan (Shantou University), Shengli Fu (University of North Texas), Feifei Gao (Tsinghua University), Irfan Ghauri (Intel Mobile Communications), Gaetano Giunta (University of "Roma TRE"), Mustafa Gurcan (Imperial College London), Kazunori Hayashi (Kyoto University), Jianqiang He (Qualcomm Inc.), Kenichi Higuchi (Tokyo University of Science), Hakan Johansson (University of Linkoping), Pooi-Yuen Kam (National University of Singapore), Navid Lashkarian (Broadcom Inc.), Didier Le Ruyet (CNAM), Hai Lin (Osaka Prefecture University), Jia-Chin Lin (National Central University), Arumugam Nallanathan (King's College London), Hung Nguyen (The Aerospace Corporation), Naohisa Ohta (Keio University), Pravinkumar Premakanthan (Research and Development Systems Engineer), Takahiko Saba (Chiba Institute of Technology), Samir Saoudi (Telecom-Bretagne), Byonghyo Shim (Korea University), Daniel K. C. So (University of Manchester), Osamu Takyu (Shinshu University), Chintha Tellambura (University of Alberta), John Thompson (University of Edinburgh), Nghi Tran (University of Akron), Charalampos Tsimenidis (Newcastle University), Chin-Liang Wang (National Tsing Hua University), Ian Wells (Swansea Metropolitan University), Hsiao-Chun Wu (Louisiana State University), Jingxian Wu (University of Arkansas), Xiang-Gen Xia (University of Delaware), Chengwen Xing (Beijing Institute of Technology), Yuriy Zakharov (University of York), Wei Zhang (University of New South Wales), Yimin Zhang (Villanova University), Weihua Zhuang (University of Waterloo)